Scholarship Winners

Fairmont State University names 2022 Charles J. McClain Presidential scholars

Tuesday, May 24, 2022

Fairmont State has named three West Virginia high school seniors recipients of the University’s premiere academic scholarship, the Charles J. McClain Presidential Scholarship. Kate Gorrell of Tyler Consolidated High School, Franki Shumate of Mount View High School and Ryan Williams of Winfield High School will join the Falcon Family on campus during the fall 2022 semester.

Gorrell plans to pursue both an undergraduate and graduate degree in architecture at Fairmont State.

Subscribe to RSS - Scholarship Winners