

College of Nursing | Class of 2024

Pinning Ceremony

December 13, 2024 • 6 p.m.

# **PROCESSIONAL**

INVOCATION
Bessie Fooks, MEd, BSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing

# **OPENING REMARKS**

**Lisa Eades, MSN, RN, CNE** Assistant Professor of Nursing

#### **GREETINGS**

Michael K. Davis, Ph.D.

President

# INTRODUCTION OF PINNING SPEAKER

Denice Kirchoff, EdD, MSN, RN, CNE Professor of Nursing

**PINNING SPEAKER** 

Tanya Rogers EdD, MSN, RN, CNE

# STUDENT AWARDS

#### **BSN**

(Announced by Denice Kirchoff, EdD, MSN, RN, CNE)

Eric Marshall Summer RN to BSN - Highest GPA

Eric Marshall Summer RN to BSN - Outstanding Spirit of Nursing

Tyler Merrifield Fall RN to BSN – Highest GPA

Lauren Pelfrey Fall RN to BSN – Outstanding Spirit of Nursing

#### **ASN**

(Announced by Stephanie Winner)

Hannah Swigunski ASN Traditional – Highest GPA

Derek Starkey ASN Traditional – Outstanding Spirit of Nursing

Andrew Smith ASN Weekend – Highest GPA

Andrew Smith ASN Weekend - Outstanding Spirit of Nursing

# LPN to ASN

(Announced by Cecilia Cotton-Elam)

Cherly Galusky Summer LPN to ASN - Highest GPA

Jaceline Sharmine Cosby Summer LPN to ASN – Outstanding Spirit of Nursing

Brook Harris Fall LPN to ASN - Highest GPA

Brooke Waybright Fall LPN to ASN – Outstanding Spirit of Nursing

# RN-BSN PRESENTATION OF PINS

(Herald by Tina Straight, DNP, MSN Ed., CNE, RN)

Denice Kirchoff, EdD, MSN, RN, CNE Professor of Nursing

### **ASN PRESENTATION OF PINS**

(Herald by Annette Arnett, BSN, RN)

**ASN Traditional** 

April Bostic, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing

# CLOSING REMARKS & PROFESSIONAL NURSES PLEDGE

**Deborah Struth, PhD, MSN, RN, CNE** Interim Dean, College of Nursing

RECESSIONAL