MINUTES OF FACULTY SENATE September 14, 2004 303 Education Building 12:30 PM

Senate President Allen Colebank called the meeting to order at 12:30 p.m. in Room 303 in the Education, Health Careers, and Family and Consumer Sciences Building. The following members were present:

Allen, Bauer, Belmear, Berryhill, M. Bond, S. Bond, Cable, Colebank, Hansen, Harvey, Jones, Kelley, Kiefer, Kirk, Kisner, Mazure, Moore, Lavorata for Patterson, Poland, Richardson, Riesen, Savage, Schaupp, Shields, Sprowls, White, Wilson, and Meighen for Young.

Motion by Martin Bond to approve the May 4, 2004 minutes, seconded by Rick Harvey. May 4, 2004 minutes were approved as presented.

ANNOUNCEMENTS

Connie Moore announced that the first meeting for Advisory Council will be held on Thursday, September 16, 2004. Faculty Senate/Assembly Presidents and the ACF will meet together to discuss the Legislative Agenda.

OLD BUSINESS

The following Senate Officers were elected for 2004-2005: President- Allen Colebank; Vicepresident- Rick Harvey; Secretary- Kristi Kiefer; and Executive Committee Members- Tia Richardson, Joe Riesen, and Chuck Shields.

Motion by Richardson to approve the Committee on Committee report for second reading, seconded by Sharon Bond. Motion by Moore to waive secret ballot, seconded by Richardson. Motion carried. Motion to approve the Committee on Committee report for second reading approved.

Motion by Jeff Poland to table the discussion concerning the Amendments to the Faculty Senate Constitution until the next meeting, seconded by Riesen. Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned 1:30 p.m.

Respectfully submitted.

Kristi A. Kiefer Faculty Senate Secretary