## **MEMO**

To: Dr. Joseph Kremer, President, Faculty Senate

From: Dr. John O'Connor, Chair, Faculty Senate Personnel Committee

Date: April 24, 2017

Subject: 2016 - 2017 Personnel Committee Report

\*

In addition to me, the Personnel Committee consists of the following members: Jennifer Boggess, Dr. Galen Hansen, Dr. Denice Kirchoff, and Dr. Charles Shields.

The committee met three times during the course of the academic year, and conducted business several times via email. The meetings were devoted to consideration of three applications for sabbatical leave, six applications for promotion to associate professor and tenure, three applications for promotion to professor, and five recommendations for emeritus status. The committee unanimously approved all of the applications and recommendations and notified Dr. Rose.

Respectfully,

John O'Connor

John O'Connor, Ph.D.

Professor/Senior Level: Theatre

