Photo Galleries

Welcome Reception
Fall 2013

International Student Reception 2012 International Graduate
Reception Fall 2012
International Education Week 2012 International Education Week
Fall 2012

Fall 2013

August 22, 2013 (Thu): International Students Welcome Reception at Falcon Center Conference Rooms (12:30 p.m. – 1:20 p.m.)

August 27, 2013 (Tue) 10-2:00: Student Organization Fair, Falcon Center Quad

August 28, 2013 (Wed) 5-6:00 p.m.:  Oreos and Milk, Prichard Hall Commons Area

September 3, 2013 (Tue) 12:30-1:30:  ISO Meeting

September 4, 2014(Wed): Conversation Partner Program (CPP), Meet and Greet, 303 ED 5-8 p.m.

September 6, 2013 (Fri): Valley Fall Outing & Cook Out (4:00 p.m. – Dusk)

September 12, 2013 (Thu): CPP Bowling Event - POSTPONED

September 17, 2013 (Tue): OPT workshop for international students, 215 TC

September 19, 2013 (Thu): I-94 Updates workshop for international students, 215 TC

September 26, 2013 (Thu): International Friends Program Coffee Hour at Alumni Center (6:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.)

October 11, 2013 (Fri):  ESL Mid-term TOEFL

October 24, 2013 (Thu): International Friends Program Coffee Hour at Alumni Center (6:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.)

October 29, 2013 (Tue): CPP Halloween event ED 303

November 14, 2013 (Thu): International Friends Program Coffee Hour at Alumni Center (6:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.)

November 13, 2013 (Wed):  CPP Movie Night MMB

November 18-22, 2013: International Education Week

November 18, 2013 (Mon): International Poetry Night TBA

November 19, 2013 (Tue):  International Flag Raising at Bryant Street Entrance (12:30-1:00 p.m.)

November 20, 2013 (Wed): International Exhibition at Falcon Center Gym 1 (10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.)

November 21, 2013 (Thu):   Global Forum, Falcon Center Conference Rooms (12:30 p.m. –1:20 p.m.)

December 5, 2013 (Thu): International Friends Program Coffee Hour at Alumni Center (6:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.)

December 6, 2013 (Fri): ESL Final TOEFL

December 11, 2013 (Wed): CPP End of semester event 

December 13, 2013 (Fri): International Students Graduation Reception at 303 Education Building (12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.)

 

Spring 2014

January 16, 2014 (Thu):  International Students Welcome Reception at Falcon Center Conference Rooms (12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.)

January, 2014:  International Friends Program Ice Skating Outing (6:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.)

February 13, 2014 (Thu): International Friends Program Coffee Hour at Alumni Center (6:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.)

March 7, 2014 (Fri): ESL Mid-term TOEFL

March 27, 2014(Thu): International Friends Program Coffee Hour at Alumni Center (6:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.)

April 7 - 11, 2014:  International Festival

April 7, 2014:  International Movie Night, MMA 

April 8, 2014 (Tue): Tastes of the World at Falcon Center Main Street (12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.)

April 9, 2014 (Wed): International Flag Raising at Bryant Street Entrance (12:15 p.m. – 1:15 p.m.)

April 10, 2014 (Thu): Global Forum at Falcon Center Conference Room 1 (12:30 p.m. – 1:20 p.m.)

April 11, 2014 (Fri): International Night of Cultural Performances at Colebank Gym (7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.)

April 24, 2012 (Thu): International Friends Program Coffee Hour at Alumni Center (6:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.)

May 2, 2014 (Fri): ESL Final TOEFL

May 9, 2014 (Fri): International Students Graduation Reception at 219 Hardway (12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.)

 

Contact Information

Ms. Geneva Hines
Director of International Student Services
Turley Student Services Center 
Room 223
Phone: (304) 367-4490
Geneva.Hines@FairmontState.edu