Women's Self-Defense Class - Pre-registration required

Event Date: 
Sun, 04/13/2014 - 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Location: 
Falcon Center - Fitness Room B
Fee: 
Free for students
Fee: 
$25.00 for all others

 

National statistics indicate that 1 in 4 women will experience some type of sexual assault during their college career.

In 90% of assaults, the victim and perpetrator know each other.

Knowing what to do if an acquaintance assaults you could keep you safe.

Learn how to defend yourself and get out of even the most intimidating situation during a hands-on 3 hour self-defense course for women.

Sunday, April 13th @ 2 pm

Falcon Center Fitness Room B

Pre-registration required – limit of 20 participants.

Course is FREE for students - $25 all others.

Email apammer@fairmontstate.edu to register and for any questions.

 

 

Contact: 
Andrea Pammer

Upcoming

Alumni

Fri, 09/05/2014 - 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Sat, 09/13/2014 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sat, 09/20/2014 - 3:30pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 10/20/2014 - 8:30am - Sat, 10/25/2014 - 9:00pm

College of Liberal Arts

Thu, 09/18/2014 - 9:30am - 11:00am

Faculty & Staff

Thu, 11/27/2014 (All day)
Fri, 11/28/2014 (All day)
Wed, 12/24/2014 (All day)
Thu, 12/25/2014 (All day)

Falcon Center

Wed, 09/03/2014 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Wed, 09/03/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Wed, 09/03/2014 - 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Wed, 09/03/2014 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm

School of Fine Arts

Fri, 09/12/2014 (All day) - Sat, 09/13/2014 (All day)
Sat, 09/13/2014 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Fri, 09/19/2014 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm

Special Events

Mon, 09/08/2014 (All day) - Sat, 09/13/2014 (All day)
Thu, 09/18/2014 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Student Life

Wed, 09/03/2014 - 10:00am - 2:00pm
Wed, 09/03/2014 - 3:15pm - 4:00pm
Thu, 09/04/2014 - 12:30pm - 1:15pm
Fri, 09/05/2014 - 9:00am - 9:45pm