Family Weekend

Event Date: 
Fri, 09/27/2013 (All day) - Sun, 09/29/2013 (All day)
Location: 
Fairmont State - Main Campus

The Office of Retention is pleased to invite you to attend Family Weekend 2013.  During this revitalized annual event, family members will have an unparalleled opportunity to check in on their students, to enjoy fellowship and share a meal, and much more.

Family Weekend also provides a wonderful occasion for families to get a first-hand look at life as a college student.  Families can attend a class with their student, enjoy a football game, or visit the Falcon Center recreation complex.    Family Weekend is an event all its own and this year, for the first time, offers an opportunity to become more familiar with not only the campus and its support services, but also the surrounding community.  Downtown Fairmont’s SeptemberFest event is sure to be enjoyed by all.

Again, you and your family members are formally invited to attend and we look forward to you visiting. 

Please do not forget to officially RSVP and to find more event details!

Upcoming

Alumni

Fri, 09/05/2014 - 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Sat, 09/13/2014 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sat, 09/20/2014 - 3:30pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 10/20/2014 - 8:30am - Sat, 10/25/2014 - 9:00pm

Faculty & Staff

Mon, 09/01/2014 (All day)
Thu, 11/27/2014 (All day)
Fri, 11/28/2014 (All day)
Wed, 12/24/2014 (All day)

Falcon Center

Tue, 09/02/2014 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Tue, 09/02/2014 - 4:15pm - 5:15pm
Tue, 09/02/2014 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Tue, 09/02/2014 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm

School of Fine Arts

Fri, 09/12/2014 (All day) - Sat, 09/13/2014 (All day)
Sat, 09/13/2014 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Fri, 09/19/2014 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm

Special Events

Mon, 09/08/2014 (All day) - Sat, 09/13/2014 (All day)
Thu, 09/18/2014 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Student Life

Tue, 09/02/2014 - 12:30pm - 1:15pm
Wed, 09/03/2014 - 10:00am - 2:00pm
Wed, 09/03/2014 - 3:15pm - 4:00pm
Thu, 09/04/2014 - 12:30pm - 1:15pm