Mindful Meditation

Event Date: 
Mon, 04/21/2014 - 12:00pm - 12:45pm
Location: 
Turley Student Services Center - Room 316
Fee: 
Free

Meditation is the practice of concentrated focus on a visualization, sound, object, or your breath in order to increase awareness of the present moment, reduce stress, promote relaxation, and enhance personal and spiritual growth.

No experience needed.

Additional times for scheduled mindful meditation can be found at Counseling Services - Available Groups.

Contact: 
Tom Hill

Upcoming

Alumni

Sat, 04/04/2015 - 2:30pm - 5:30pm
Wed, 04/15/2015 - 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 04/22/2015 - 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Faculty & Staff

Fri, 04/03/2015 (All day)
Tue, 04/07/2015 - 12:30pm - 1:15pm
Wed, 04/29/2015 - 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Mon, 05/25/2015 (All day)

School of Fine Arts

Wed, 04/08/2015 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Thu, 04/09/2015 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Fri, 04/10/2015 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm

Special Events

Fri, 04/03/2015 (All day)
Sat, 04/04/2015 (All day)
Sun, 04/05/2015 (All day)
Mon, 04/06/2015 (All day)

Student Life

Thu, 04/02/2015 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Tue, 04/07/2015 - 9:00pm - 10:00pm
Tue, 04/07/2015 - 10:00pm - Wed, 04/08/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 04/14/2015 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm